Skip to content

whoa band camp

January 19, 2006

“WE BUILT THIS CITY! WE BUILT THIS CITY ON ROCK AND ROLL!”
Wow blast from the past. I’m in the fishbowl right now using ITunes radio and suddenly “We built this city” by Jefferson Aeroplane comes on and I’m back at camp senior year. Isn’t this the song Mark blasted from the senior guys cabin basically the whole week? Yeah downloading it when I get home…
I can almost smell the bathrooms…*laughs* canoeing. Trip to the mall. Allison’s pet rock. Laughing at the freshmen. “American Pie”. Traditions. The power outage. Playing Taps, and the fight song on kazoos. Good times, but I’ll end this list that prolly makes sense only to me. Awww band and orchestra camp.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2006 8:21 am

    Those bathrooms were the most horrible thing I have ever seen.
    But I definitely walked out of the restaurant holding a glass that one time, and the first day we were there we (or maybe just I) got yelled at for playing in the mud barefoot.
    And I learned to play Mao! (But now I’ve forgotten completely. Except for the question and name rules.)

  2. January 19, 2006 10:23 am

    Starship. It is by the group “Starship”. Not Jefferson Airplane, not Jefferson Starship. Just Starship.
    Yes, it is essentially Jefferson Airplane, but it’s a different name. Why? I don’t know. I enjoy precision. :) Actually, I just mention it because I had to explain this to Callie the other day.

  3. January 19, 2006 10:57 am

    ^^

  4. January 19, 2006 1:00 pm

    I’d forgotten about the rain! and that glass you stole, that was great! Wow I miss camp suddenly. Maybe if I can get my scanner working again I’ll post my pics from taht year.

  5. January 19, 2006 1:01 pm

    Yeah the radio I was on appears to have it wrong. Though what I’ve seen is “Jefferson Starship”, so that’s what I downloaded.

  6. January 19, 2006 2:44 pm

    There were a few on the AHS website once upon a time .. but they seem to be gone now. *sigh*
    Does Mao still happen?

  7. January 19, 2006 3:25 pm

    I went to band camp my senior year with the band as a colorguard girl. Haha. It definitely would have been more fun with the orch dorks. *sigh*

  8. January 19, 2006 4:53 pm

    no, Mao seems to have died, sadly enough. I don’t even know if I remember how to play anymore…

  9. January 19, 2006 4:53 pm

    band camp is always better when one is not a bando. We don’t have to march – :-D

Leave a Reply

