Skip to content

plans!

December 29, 2005

O.O I’m doing something tomorrow! Maybe two things…make that two plans. Lunch with Adam, Narnia with Mom. Am I popular or what?
*laughs at self* anyway
Today’s movies: Dirty Dancing (actually from late last night), Apollo 11, and Chariots of Fire. Today’s quotes: “I carried a watermelon” and “Is it AM or PM?” “AM. Very very AM.”
They’re taken only from today’s movies, so make sure you prove to me you know who said it, not just which movie.
Cameron wins on “Shut up you twit”, but I really have no idea if he answered the other one correctly or not. It sounds like he was talking about birds or something…so comment more clearly if you actually know who said it. How am I going to mail Sweet Tarts to New Zealand?
Katie: Matt’s determined to find a Star Wars quote you can’t ID. I’ll keep ya posted.
Someone with a real net connection, check out http://www.pandora.com, tell me what you think. It seems neat…but I’m on dialup, so I can’t actually try it.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. December 29, 2005 7:36 pm

    Gene from Apollo 11 on the AM/PM one.

  2. December 29, 2005 7:36 pm

    OOOH!
    Much much better!!!
    I don’t know these. Of those movies, i’ve only seen apollo 11.
    Now….”is i AM or PM”. That rings bells. I forgot the last half.
    But To the later (am/pm): “I believe it will be our finest hour”
    and the watermelon….I’m guessing here, but I’m going with “Chariots of Fire”
    Oh, and about the other one….my answer was in a form of a riddle…the answer being: GOOOSE! GOOOOOSE!!!! GOOOSE! GOOSE! GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOSEEEEEE!!!!!! AAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHAA!!!! NO! GOOSE!

  3. December 29, 2005 10:14 pm

    not Gene…some random mission control fellow…but I’ll give you the sweet tart anyway.

  4. December 29, 2005 10:15 pm

    you get points for Goose, Meg beat you to AM/PM, and watermelon…nope.

  5. December 29, 2005 10:27 pm

    I thought it was, but since you required names, I figured that it would have had to be him. It’s when they’re all waking up and trying to make the square peg round hole thing, right? There’s a picture in my head of all of this.

  6. December 29, 2005 10:28 pm

    Watermelon is from Dirty Dancing!

  7. December 30, 2005 3:09 pm

    baby said “i carried a watermelon” in dirty dancing

  8. December 30, 2005 8:22 pm

    It’s a bit later, during the section where Lieutenant Dan (*laughs* I can’t remember the character’s name, but it’s the same actor) and the NASA guy are figuring out the power up procedure. There’s a bunch of engineers camped out sleeping in a room with some reels and one asks this guy wandering through AM or PM

  9. December 30, 2005 8:23 pm

    Who said it where?

  10. December 30, 2005 8:24 pm

    hmm we have a race now, to see who checks their email more: you or Meg
    When did she say it?

  11. December 30, 2005 8:32 pm

    I’ve never seen the movie. I just used the power of logical inference.

  12. December 30, 2005 8:43 pm

    She most definitely said it when being introduced by Johnny’s friend to the lovely world of staff dancing…also known as sneaking into the staff area by carrying a watermelon:)

  13. December 30, 2005 8:43 pm

    (not very far into the movie)

  14. December 30, 2005 9:39 pm

    cheater! No sweet-tart for you!

  15. December 30, 2005 9:39 pm

    Callie wins!

  16. December 31, 2005 1:11 pm

    oh fudge. ya got me there, padnah.

  17. January 1, 2006 6:04 pm

    Cheater! It’s a good thing Callie beat ya too it and won this sweet tart.

Leave a Reply

