Skip to content

quotes and things

December 27, 2005

Dude, Katie’d be proud. I did a Star Wars marathon today.
Not all six. Don’t think we have #3 yet, and I’m spending break watching old movies, mostly. But the original three, straight through. Fun fun stuff.
I have two movies quotes for y’all. Sweet tart to the first person to ID each. The possible movies are:
Mr. and Mrs. Smith
Dances With Wolves
Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves
Kingdom of Heaven
A New Hope
The Empire Strikes Back
The Return of the Jedi
I think that’s the only movies I’ve watched so far…so yeah work from those. The quotes are:
Ah-key-yup-ta” Or at least that’s how I’d spell it…said in a whipser, and
“It was nice to be seen.” One I’ve been trying to place for like two years now.
Speaking of quotes, check out Moby’s latest blog entry for some amusing ones. I laughed because I’ve had too much junk food today to bother getting angry about stuff like that.
I swear I accomplished something today, though. I went to the bank and the library. That’s about it, though, unless you count continuing my battle towards gaining weight.
Anyway, I think I’m gonna go read now.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 27, 2005 10:14 pm

    “Teh tonka!”

  2. December 28, 2005 1:07 am

    Huh…
    wow. I’m stumped.
    I’ve seen all of those movies (but kingdom of heaven)
    And….i just don’t know. Wow.
    But yeah. I’m going with the Friz on the “Ah key yup ta” for dances with wolves.
    But “nice to be seen”? I’d have to say Kingdom of Heaven (although, it might very well be Robin Hood.)
    anywho.
    I’ve got to get back to pluging away my initial NZ strategy. 170 miles of coast hiking. That’s 2 weeks…..hmmm……that’s a min of 28 packets of ramen using a lot of my fat reserves (which is kinda a point). 800 calories food….over 4000 used. w00t.
    ANYWAY!
    Yeah. No clue.

  3. December 28, 2005 12:40 pm

    Aiiiieeeeeeeeeeeeeyah!
    Yub yub, and Marie…..don’t patronise me. Honestly. =)
    (she says as she has NO clue on the second one)

Leave a Reply

