Skip to content

Meijers

December 18, 2005

Last night’s Meijers run:
Pop (6 2L Faygo cola, 1 2L Faygo peach)
Macaroni (3 boxes Garfield alphabets, 2 boxes Garfield sports fun, Meijers brand)
Cream cheese (1 box, Meijers brand)
Milk (1 gal, 2%, Meijers brand)
Soup (Various Campbells, on sale)
Clemintines (from France)
Bread (Meijers brand)
Vodka (Smirnoff Black Cherry, a fifth)

The last courtesy of Moose and Emily, thank goodness for of age siblings, and picked out by Katie, who appears to have a genius for alcohol, as it was wooooonderful in cola.
I feel so 20.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 18, 2005 11:54 pm

    Something tells me that you should’ve gotten the 3L of Faygo… I know that’s what Jesse and I would do. :)
    And what’s with this 2% milk crap? GO WHOLE OR GO HOME!!!! *giggles* I kid. I kid.

  2. December 19, 2005 6:37 am

    Yeah the Faygo is insane…but they don’t often sell 3L at our Meijers. As for the milk…perhaps next time I’ll try to talk people into it. I am, afterall, trying to gain weight. Somehow I doubt my house will go for it though – they’re all trying to lose weight.

  3. December 19, 2005 9:22 am

    What is it with 20 and responsible people and alcohol?
    Geesh. Sure, i got smashed when i was 16, but i really didn’t drink all that much until i was 20…
    At which point….yeah. 20. I began to MAKE it.
    I’ve made about 55 GALLONS of wine. Most of which i have just given away (although, i have poured about 10 gallons down the drain)
    Anywho…..*puts on EMPEROR PALPATINE costume*
    Goood……GOOOOOOOD…
    Now release the cola and fall to the dark side of BODY SHOTS!
    OOoooh…….hmm…..good point. BODY SHOTS!!!

  4. December 19, 2005 12:00 pm

    What do you mean the Adrian Meijer’s doesn’t sell 3Ls? They used to…

  5. December 19, 2005 12:16 pm

    Actually, I’m speaking of the Ann Arbor size-of-a-small-town gigantic Meijers on Saline-Milan Rd. That doesnt’ sell 3L often.

  6. December 23, 2005 8:13 am

    Oh… OHHHH ok. :)
    And for a moment there, I thought I was going to have to come back and wreak havoc.

  7. December 23, 2005 8:05 pm

    haha yeah…

Leave a Reply

