Skip to content

public service announcement (“vous” not “tu” of course, as per usual)

November 28, 2005

Don’t tell me who to be or how to feel. Who I am is not validated by your opnion of it, and who I am has no bearing on who you are. We are independent variables. Do not judge me by your standards, because we all know they don’t apply: I’m not you. I have a mother, a father, two older brothers, and one younger brother. I also have a gigantic extended family that’s surprisingly close. If I need someone to tell me what to do or who to be, I’ll just ask them, because they’ve been trying that one my whole life. Fyi, it doesn’t work for them either. So please, accept that I am me, and that is a different person from who you are, and let me be that way. I do try to give y’all the same courtesy.
It’s surprising, though, how the world keeps on turning. Seems like sometimes it ought to pause a bit, for things, but it never does. It’s good though, I spose. Keeps me moving forward. Haven’t got an option but to keep moving, and so I do.
I bought tissues today, and Rock&Rye Faygo. And a frosty. Good day for fun sorts of spending things. Now I’ve just got to figure out Christmas presents…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 29, 2005 1:48 pm

    i’ll always accept you for who you are.

  2. November 29, 2005 4:37 pm

    :-)

  3. November 29, 2005 4:38 pm

    ^.^

Leave a Reply

