Skip to content

trip down memory lane

November 23, 2005

Take this quiz, post the results, and see how much things have changed since then.

Ten years ago, it was November 1995:

10 years ago…
How old were you? 10

What grade were you in? 5th
Where did you go to school? Lincolin Elementary School

Where did you work? For my mom doing chores….that’s about it

Where did [insert bad english here] live? the ‘drian

Where did you hang out? Over the fence!

How was your hair style? exactly how it is now

Did you wear braces? Nope

Did you wear glasses? Yes

Who was your best friend? Steph S.

Who was your boyfriend/girlfriend? You’re joking, right?

Who was your celebrity crush? yeah…n/a

How many piercing did you have? My ears

How many tattoos did you have? None

What was your favorite band? Elton John…yeah.

What was your biggest fear? I don’t know what I was afraid of then…maybe not making my parents happy with school or something…but really I wasn’t scared of much at all then.

Had you smoked a cigarette yet? No way.

Had you gotten drunk or high yet? No way.

Had you snorted or shot up drugs? Never.

Had you driven yet? *laughs* Dad used to let us ‘drive’ around the court by sitting on his lap and steering while he did gas and breaks.

Five years ago, it was November 2000

5 years ago…

How old were you? 15

What grade were you in? 10th

Where did you go to school? AHS

Where did you work? The library

Where did u live? still the ‘drain

Where did you hang out? Hah ‘out’? I still don’t go out…but Steph and I would trade houses a lot.

How was your hair style? Pony tail.

Did you wear braces? Nope.

Did you wear glasses? Got contacts that summer!

Who was your best friend? Steph S.

Who was your boyfriend/girlfriend? Yeah still no.

Who was your celebrity crush? Oh goodness…I have no idea.

How many piercing did you have? Still just ears.

How many tattoos did you have? None.

What was your favorite band? Matchbox 20

What was your biggest fear? Being alone

Had you smoked a cigarette yet? No way.

Had you gotten drunk or high yet? Still thought it was morally wrong.

Had you snorted or shot up drugs? No way.

Had you driven yet? Taken drivers ed, was working on my 50 hours.

Your answers now…

How old are you? 20

What’s your educational status? In my third year of college

Where do you go to school? U of M!

Where do you work? UM chem dept, teaching a section of chem 125, the intro lab

Where do you live? A2, in my house with a bunch of crazy people.

Where do you hang out? Like I said…don’t go ‘out’. My room or Katie’s room, or Yin’s room if we’re really daring…that’s about it. Unless you count chem lab or the SLC.

How is your hair style? Tied back with a rainbow ribbon

Do you wear braces? Nope.

Do you wear glasses? 3 days a week for lab…contacts the rest of the time, thank goodness.

Who is your best friend? Katie and Yin and of course my Sara

Who is your boyfriend/girlfriend? *laughs* you must be joking again.

Who is your celebrity crush? Johnny Depp, I suppose, ’cause I finally figured out why people think he’s hot.

How many piercing do you have? Still just my ears, not that I’ve worn earings regularly since like middle shcool.

How many tattoos do you have? 0

What is your favorite band? Dave Matthew Band

What is your biggest fear? That life might be too big for me.

Have you gotten drunk or high yet? Well…*innocent smile* lets say that I’ve finally figured out that alcohol isn’t morally wrong…

Have you snorted or shot up drugs? No way.

Have you driven yet? Yeah. Yay for long car trips talking to myself!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 23, 2005 9:15 am

    you know what’s sad….is that you’re younger….and i’ve only been drunk ooooh…well, the past two weekends.. :\

  2. December 8, 2005 2:36 pm

    hehe that’s amusing. (sorry, lj appears to fail at comment notification…just got this one)
    vodka = yuuuummmmm
    O:-)

Leave a Reply

