Skip to content

a song

September 21, 2005

I can’t believe you’re gone
We’re gonna miss you so much
You always made me laugh
Now you’re making me cry
There’s so much you didn’t get to do, but I
But I know you don’t care anymore
You’re in Paradise now
And I know you’re smiling down on us

Thanks Jessica. It’s good to remember. Has it really been five years? How could he have been gone that long? I think somehow it’ll always be yesterday when I heard it’d happened. It’ll always be last fall when the team bonded over his absence. It’ll always be, and I’ll always remember.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 21, 2005 3:09 pm

    wow, has it really been 5 years?
    I can hardly believe it

Leave a Reply

