Skip to content

I may give up on stating opnions of my own and just have Moby say mine for me

August 23, 2005

http://moby.com/node/7015
Man, I’d forgotten the feminism bit, that I’m going to hell not only because I support gays and all sorts of other things, but that I think I’m a person too…
(if you don’t see sarcasm there, then get your antennae readjusted, please)
*laughs*
AHHHHHHHH.
p.s. People who keep smiling even when it’s a Monday on a Tuesday…those are darn fine people. Yay for them.

Blessed are the poor in spirit: for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.
Blessed are the meek: for they shall posses the land.
Blessed are they who mourn: for they shall be comforted.
Blessed are they that hunger and thirst after justice: for they shall have their fill.
Blessed are the merciful: for they shall obtain mercy.
Blessed are the clean of heart: for they shall see God.
Blessed are the peacemakers: for they shall be called the children of God.
Blessed are they that suffer persecution for justice’ sake, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2005 1:09 pm

    Kitty Cats.
    I love cats.
    People like Pat Robertson piss me off to no end. You know…he’s right. This is a war. It’s between the forces of wisdom and the forces of IGNORANCE.
    Religion can do pretty strange thigns to people…esspecially when they are so weak of mind like that guy. PEOPLE ARE NOT SANE NOW A DAYS. Sanity! It’s just not there! GAH!
    Anyway. I agree with you. I just think we shouldn’t still go by something meant for a soceity that existed 2000 years ago. Some things may still apply. But…damn, dude!
    Meow.

  2. August 23, 2005 8:20 pm

    I think that’s actually the Bible that says that.

  3. August 24, 2005 1:56 pm

    Blessed
    Reminds me of that song in Disney’s The Hunchback of Notre Dame, where Esmeralda sings to G-d. That song was beautiful.
    Nyeheh! … minky.
    … that is all.

Leave a Reply

