Skip to content

friendship bracelets

August 21, 2005

controversy abounds. I may speak of it another time, but for now check out Yin or Adam’s ljs/blogs to see stuff on one of the topics of interest. I basically agree with both of them, so I don’t feel the need to say more.
I have an annoucment to make: I LOVE SARA!!!
She called me today and she’s at school and happy and YAYNESS!!!!!!!! :-D
*dances to the last song on the Canadia CD*
Mmm been an interesting weekend. I feel a lot like Mom sometimes, in a good way. She’s so….I dunno. Can’t really describe it. Grounded. Adrian. Constant. She holds on, to people and things, and I do so too, and I think it’s a good thing. Sad, sometimes, but good.
Seeing Adam this weekend was great. We made Mom cry, in the very good way, which was nice. I ALMOST won at poker, but bet too fatalistically, so lost.
Learned how to drive a stick. Well kinda. Didn’t hit the light pole, which is what counts, I suppose. Then Pat did fish tails on the way home and we almost ended up in the bean field. Fun times.
Now…I’m starting my last full week of work, and quite excited. That’s about it.
*dances*

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 21, 2005 9:28 pm

    Hehe…I have pictures running through my head of Meg dancing around to “Accidentally in Love” because of your entry, and they’re making me happy…
    So when do you head back to the humble, bustling world of Ann Arbor? Most of us formerly known as the Freshmen are headed back this Friday for MoveIn Makers.

  2. August 22, 2005 1:55 pm

    Das Boot!
    Dude.
    Let’s make a point to do LOTS of video’s this semester….to just silly things.
    And have ANNUAL EVENTS (at least for a bit).
    I have ideas….most guys wouldn’t like one of them (DRAG SHOW FOR THE LADIES!)
    But yeah.
    Dude.
    I LOVE FRIENDS.
    I LOVE YOU MARIE!
    IN THAT AWESOME FRIEND WAY….of course.
    anyway.
    Yeah. That being said…i’ll go and update.

Leave a Reply

