Skip to content

is it really Tuesday?

August 16, 2005

my fingers are sore in the most delightful way. Well, half of them anyway.
:-)

A question for NJR (hehe! Your initials are like MJR but not…*laughs* *starts dancing to the music from the MJR trailer intro music video thingie…yeah*): How often do you read my live journal? ‘Cause yeah…I didn’t think it was often, unless I told you to read a specific entry…but then you talk about reading stuff…and I’m confused. Basically, I wanna know if I need to include another reader mentally when I write entries…yeah.

I hope I haven’t got two readers with those initials…*laughs* perhaps I should get over my love of lj ambiguity. Is that how one spells “ambiguity”? Someone not Yin respond.

Does anyone know why the N key on my keyboard is worn more than the rest of them?

I’ve missed this feeling. I don’t know what it is, but I’ve missed it. It’s I dunno, happy anticipation. Bits of regret and unfulfilled wishes. Wishing I could stand still while trying my hardest to run foward as fast as I can. Chocolate and apples, cotton candy and blue skies, and horses. It IS a good feeling, though I don’t know if I’m discribing it as such. I’m happy, and that’s enough for me.

I’d like to hear a Scot say “wee little”. This phrase just amuses me, but I can’t get it to sound right even in my head. Anyone know someone with a good Scottish accent?

Concert time! *laughs* Of course, dear reader, (as Amelia Peabody would say) you’re either not going to be able to come or already in the show. Our chamber is performaning for the wee little high school folk next Wednesday morning, and I’m way psyched, despite the fact that I’ll have to be up early for it…

Anyway I believe that’s all the news for tonight, folks. It’s been a simple sort of day, or perhaps busy is the word I want, but whatever I haven’t got anything else to report for the moment. Until next time, love ya loves!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. August 16, 2005 8:48 pm

    when are you going back to school? I leave the 26th and cannot wait! I bet you are excited to get there also

  2. August 16, 2005 9:22 pm

    I think that you spelled “ambiguity” correctly.

  3. August 16, 2005 11:17 pm

    I think this is the most random I’ve seen you all summer!
    what did you take?

  4. August 17, 2005 5:17 am

    oh goodness, I am jealous. I don’t move in ’til the first or the second. I’m counting down the days…

  5. August 17, 2005 5:17 am

    sweet!

  6. August 17, 2005 5:19 am

    *laughs* Oh don’t you just want to know?
    Actually I was totally sober, amusingly enough. It was just a random sort of night. Wow yeah really random sort of night…fun times.

  7. August 17, 2005 11:58 am

    my friend heidi and i were constantly threatening each other with coming up with an interpretive dance to the MJR theme song. XD

  8. August 17, 2005 1:26 pm

    Haha that’d be fun to see. You should’ve seen my brothers and I when we went to see “Charlie and the Chocolate Factory”. We danced to the MJR song, we danced to the doll song, we danced to the oompa-loompa song, and we danced as we walked out to the closing credits. THAT was a good time.

  9. August 17, 2005 2:04 pm

    HUH?!
    Uh.
    Am i the only one not knowing what MJR is?
    Or what any of this is about?
    I quote Tim Allen “HHHUUUUUAAAAAHHH??!!!”

  10. August 17, 2005 5:59 pm

    Actually, at the beginning of the summer one of my roommates was a Scottish girl named Lucy, and she says “wee little”. But what got me was when she called something on TV a “dodgy Aussie program”. Which reminded me that “dodgy” is a phenomenal word.

  11. August 18, 2005 6:15 am

    that’s awesome. ^.^

  12. Anonymous permalink
    August 18, 2005 6:18 am

    Re: HUH?!
    MJR is a movie theater chain in the Midwest.

Leave a Reply

