Skip to content

unworthyness, and other emotions

July 28, 2005

Here’s a fun one:
George H.W. Bush, as Presidential Nominee for the Republican party; 1987-AUG-27: “No, I don’t know that Atheists should be considered as citizens, nor should they be considered as patriots. This is one nation
under God.”
Too bad it’s not W or I could mock him even more for being a moron.

Can I post a rant about a specific type of lj comment/post that drives me crazy? PLEASE?!

I TALKED TO KATIE!!!! :-D

My dad already had a fantastic gadget to be envied: a Blackberry. NOW he’s doing even better: we got him an iPod mini for his birthday. How sweet is that?
It’s sitting in front of me, charging…and making me jealous…
O:-)

Our final news story tonight is on a happy note. Disasters were averted, smiles happened, and today was good. Eight hours of work left ’til vacation, and life is looking up!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 28, 2005 10:56 pm

    Heck YEAH you talked to me!

  2. July 28, 2005 11:27 pm

    DUDE!
    DARN TOOTIN!
    Cheerful is right!
    TOMORROW….is the day! get through it OKAY!
    and you just may….have a lot to say…TODAY!
    I don’t know.
    BUT DUDE!
    I am in a FABULOUS mood right now.
    SERIOUSLY.
    Fabulous. I want to hug you. I want to hug EVERYONE.
    It’s the feeling i can only associate with POSSIBILITY.
    THIS…is the begining of a new chapter…hell…a whole new BOOK of my life.
    I’m starting over. and dudes….it….feels…..really complexly great. I love this emotion. I LOVE POSSIBILITY!
    I WANT TO CLIMB THE GREATEST PEAK!
    and can do so RIGHT HERE because i am blessed with the imagination of a 7 year old. probebly younger. but i’m just guessing.
    DUDES.
    I don’t know.
    B UT DUDE!
    YES.
    DU-DE.
    There…shall be goodness. and life stories….and random adventures to anywhere.
    Welcome…to your junior year.
    THE YEAR WE SHALL “THE BEGINNING OF w00tness”
    no…that dosn’t catch. How about “THE YEAR OF THE CHICKENS AND HANKERCHEIFS”
    i like that one. ;^)

  3. July 29, 2005 6:42 am

    Re: DUDE!
    The year of the chickens and handkercheifs?
    I like it. I like it a lot. (wow, that’s a Sara phrase… and suddenly I wanna see Sara. *goes and writes Sara quick email**back*)
    Okay.
    Yes.
    Major YaYness for things coming soon.

  4. July 29, 2005 6:43 am

    :-D

  5. July 29, 2005 7:11 am

    Can I post a rant about a specific type of lj comment/post that drives me crazy? PLEASE?!
    do it! i’m curious. and if it’s something i’ve done, i promise i won’t get angry.

  6. July 30, 2005 10:05 pm

    yeah see…it’s NOT you. And I’d be a total bitch for saying it, even if it’s true….so I think I’m not going to. I’ll continue throwing it into conversations with the affected persons subtly.

Leave a Reply

