Skip to content

skipping town tomorrow

July 2, 2005

So I’m going to have to practice dropping off the face of the internet, ’cause come fall I can’t be checking three email accounts four times a day and posting/commenting on lj all the time. Right now I’m so caught up in it all that it amazes me.

I’ve got a very nice mouse wrist pad support thingie here at work. Thing is, it makes me not want to leave notes for people. See, it isn’t really a mousepad, it’s a pad of post-it notes. It’s just the right height, and convient ’cause it moves with my wrist. The only problem being that now I don’t want to use my post-it notes for fear of my mouse pad getting to short and not being comfortable.

I suddenly have the urge to cut most of my Adrian contacts. Seems like it’d make life easier. I just un-friend a lot of lj people, stop calling certain people, and wash my hands of this town forever. Then again, I suppose that would make me too much like them.

On an unrelated note: Courtney and Ben! Apparently I have bad email addresses on you, ’cause I got the chamber email back return to sender on both of you. The next chamber rehersal is Tuesday at 7. Be on time or early so that we can get started right away, because trio reherses right after at eight. You’re welcome to stay and listen. Could you send me good email addresses please, so that I don’t always have to do lj announcments? Thanks bunches and see you both Tuesday.

And the irony of it being those two who I have to make an annoucement for…yeah. Sorry about that one…

My I’m feeling cynical and rebellious today. Okay perhaps “bitchy” is a better word…something like that. But hey, Ann Arbor tomorrow so it’s all good anyway.

We got a letter to the “Graphic Arts Computer Guru” here. Is Guru an official job title now?

Callie, I didn’t mean Buddha after all. It’s a quote from the Dalai Lama:
“I always believe that it is much better to have a variety of philosophies, rather than one single religion or philosophy. This is necessary because of the different mental dispositions of each human being. Each religion has certain unique ideas or techniques, and learning about them can only enrich ones own faith.” – His Holiness, the 14th Dalai Lama

9 Comments leave one →
  1. July 2, 2005 6:02 am

    More on that religion discussion later…I’m off to Petoskey for the weekend! Yay! And…not yay:(

  2. July 2, 2005 10:50 am

    don’t unfriend me!

  3. July 2, 2005 10:50 am

    btw I think I’m addicted to the internet

  4. July 2, 2005 1:54 pm

    don’t unfriend me…even though I only make it back to Adrian twice a year. hahaha
    I’ll be your new marquette/fargo friend

  5. July 2, 2005 9:24 pm

    HEY!
    What do you mean De-FRIEND?!
    WHAT!?!?!
    You don’t ever DeFRIEND!
    You simply don’t contact in a wihle.
    yikes, girl! SNAP OUT OF IT!
    How about instead of defriending them….you go out and party with them?
    of course…i don’t know all the specifics…
    but…come on girl!
    HOLD ON! I’ll be there soon enough! Then…things are going to totally rule for about a month!

  6. July 5, 2005 5:07 am

    Re: HEY!
    un-friend, as in on lj taking them off my friends list. *laughs* I’ll email you regarding what made me consider this…probably shouldn’t post it publically…

  7. July 5, 2005 7:06 am

    oh I’as just feeling bitchy. I’m not actually going to unfriend anyone. And sorry about not calling you this weekend. The bitchyness made me decide to curl up in the comfortable hole that is the squad gang and forget the world for as long as possible. It was a fantastic time until I had face the emotional reprecussions of said action upon leaving…but yeah I wasn’t ignoring you, I was just feeling anti-social.

  8. July 5, 2005 7:07 am

    Oh I know I am…I’m dying not having internet access at home, even though I spend so much time here at work slacking off online.

Leave a Reply

