Skip to content

it’s been a nice sort of Sunday

June 12, 2005
Your LJ future life… by cries_of_sorrow
Username
You will marry….. onyahbear
Will die before the age of 20…. sailor_ashley
Will be placed into a mental institute…. super_me
Will become famous…. grooveadam
Will develop a life long love for you…. atimson
Will create a new kind of cheese…. lifescribble
Will steal the recipe for the new found cheese…. bw42
Will eat the new found cheese…. fairy_court
Will become a mad scientist…. squad_gang
Will become a street whore… shoshanaariella
Will solicitate for Oscar Mayer…. coke_and_disney
Quiz created with MemeGen!

*laughs* Well Ashley, you may rule the world, but you’re dead already… And I like that the ENTIRE South Quad gang becomes mad scientists…isn’t that just us?

Anyway on to me, ’cause this IS lj afterall. I’m trying to figure out when I became such a bitch. NOW STOP NEGATING THIS right now all of you. I’m not talking in a general sense, at least at the moment. I’m speaking of a very specific subject: old friends. When I see/IM/etc. people from Adrian who I’ve lost track of, I automatically try to figure out how to not have to do this ever again with this person. I have no idea why. Those who I can’t lose track of again have ended up being rewarding renewed friendships, for the most part. Yesterday in the Meijers parking lot I saw a h.s. friend, looked away quickly hoping I wouldn’t be seen, but in vain. Ended up talking with this person for like a half hour and it was fun. I don’t get it, ’cause I’m so desperate for someone to talk to this summer, just to pass the time, but I don’t want to talk to half the people I have the chance to talk to. It’s utterly stupid of me, ’cause I’m missing a lot of fun times by being this way. I need to work on this.

Possible second update today on my teddy bear and my brothers blowing stuff up, if I can figure out the problem with my U of M webspace.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 13, 2005 11:10 am

    well i’m already 20 so i think i got it
    are you living in the dorms again next year? if yes, you are a brave soul..everyone i’ve talked to at every school almost dies after the 2nd year. including myself. i dont’ know why i’m asking this
    haha
    curious sailor

  2. June 13, 2005 12:07 pm

    actually, I rather liked living in the dorms. It was convient. But alas, those days are over. On to better things: a house with five friends! It’s gonna be crazy, geeky, and vanilla, but a lot of fun.

  3. June 14, 2005 12:20 pm

    Mmmmm… you are a b—-.
    Happy? :-D

  4. June 14, 2005 7:29 pm

    Yes, I’m happy.
    But that’s ’cause I just had a fantastic conversation with Sara, and nothing to do with you.
    *mischevious grin*
    p.s. WWWHHHHEEEERRRRREEEE AAARRREEE YYYOOOUUU??? I still haven’t gotten any Toronto stories!

  5. June 14, 2005 9:30 pm

    Hehe.
    Hehe, sorry. the past two days, I’ve come back within 15 minutes of your departure. But yeah, I’m working on a blog entry. it’s gonna be massive, but I’m also studying for my econ final (which is why I’ve been away during the night, I’ve been taking practice exams), so Toronto stories will be slow in coming.
    Fantastic conversation? That reminds me. We need to arrange that religion conversation at some point. It sounds like it could be interesting for all parties.

  6. June 15, 2005 5:11 am

    Re: Hehe.
    Good luck on your final. When is it?
    And yes, fantastic conversation. One of the best. Sara’s wonderful, and it’s so great to talk to her. Even when I can tell she thinks I’m crazy, she’s still so understanding. It’s really neat.
    As for the religion conversation…well we’ve gotta wait for Katie to get back now. Originally it was supposed to be the two munchkins talking with me listening for kicks, so we’ve gotta have both of them around for it to happen. I’m all for ASAP when she gets back though…

  7. June 17, 2005 9:11 am

    Re: Hehe.
    You’re still a b—-. ;-)

  8. June 17, 2005 11:30 am

    Re: Hehe.
    wait, how does that make me a bitch? I mean, I am, but I know why I say I am. I like to know why others call me that, just for proprieties (sp?) sake.

Leave a Reply

