Skip to content

if i tone down the super-happy moods, will that help the too-sad ones? i dunno…anyway

June 7, 2005

a NOTE: this is two days worth of work randomness. The first day is first…so yeah here goes.

so yeah it was kinda disappointing to write all that stuff yesterday and then not post, but I was feeling really out of it. Giving blood knocked my energy level right down, but hey, I GOT TO GIVE BLOOD!!!!!!!! :-D Had a good time with that, except for the bit where the nurse missed my vein. At first I thought that I’d just forgotten how much it hurt. No. It doesn’t hurt – my memory was right. She just managed to get my muscle-ish-stuff (what do you call the stuff there at your elbow?) rather than my vein, and that hurt like whoa. Then afterwards I caught Sara online, and it looks like she and I are hanging out this weekend. Gonna watch “Hannibal”. Perhaps, also, we’ll head up to A2. I was going to go, and then I wasn’t, and then yeah maybe we’ll make a day of it: go shopping, see Stir Fry & Co, etc. Could be a good time. Or we’ll hang out here like bums and have fun with that too.

“Those who danced were thought to be quite insane by those who could not hear the music.” – Angela Monet

Does anyone know how to change what an f-key does? I’d like to set one to open firefox at work, and I’m sure I could come up with uses for others at home.

Ahh yes, it’s that time of year again: Art Fair time. This year, I’d like to see more than the hot dog stands and the last two minutes… Does anyone want to come? It’s July 20th-23rd. That’s Wednesday-Saturday. I’d be able to be there Friday or Saturday if someone wants to come.

Okay it’s kinda gruesome looking, in a weird “it’s from a kids story” sort
of way:
http://www.momes.net/contes/poule/decor2.gif

What Icons are for you? by
ladyallie
Username
Favourite Colour
Sex MaleFemaleYES
PLEASE!UndecidedBothNeither
Your Love icon is…
Your Sad Icon is…
Your Happy Icon is…
Your Angry Icon is…
Your Food Icon is…
Your Animal Icon is…
Your Random Icon is…
Your Cartoon Icon is…
Your Sexy Icon is…
Quiz
created with MemeGen
!
Star Wars Meme by sailor_phobos
1st 2 Ltrs of 1stname + Last 3 Ltrs of last name
1st 2ltrs of moms last name+Last 3ltrs of city brn
Sith or
Jedi
Jedi
Skin
Color
Purple
Eye Color Red
Light Saber Color Purple
How close you are to switching sides:
69%
Username
You’re Random Star Wars Quote: The plans you
refer to will soon be back in our hands.
Your Padawan (if you’re a jedi) shoshanaariella
Your
apprentice (if you’re a sith)
fledermauskid
You’re
Master
sailor_ashley
Quiz created with
MemeGen
!

Is it just me, or do these things like to put Ashley in charge?

(begin day one…turns out day two is first O:-))

You know how people write “w/” rather than “with”? They’re starting to say it that way also. At the morning meeting today, Cindy was reading the phrase “Reprint w/change” and read the with almost as just a W. I was rather amazed.

http://www.livejournal.com/users/davestarsky/
yeah there’s a pic on there of the pope…wow that’s scary. Let’s put HIM in the next scary movie Sara and I watch.

Bob: “Adrian is the biggest small town I’ve ever seen.”

Contact with anything young and male at work is to be treasured and encouraged. It’s getting pretty sad, but he doesn’t have to be that cute anymore. Extra credit if he’s out of h.s., so that I’m actually looking at guys my own age.

In other news, I have a purple plastic bug (the car. if it looked like an acutal bug I probably wouldn’t have accepted it with things being as they’ve been lately) who’s headlights light up when I press the bottom. :-D Been watching lots of scary movies lately. Well okay. Two. “‘Salem’s Lot”, the Stephen King one, FANTASTIC. Probably gonna end up watching it again at some point soon, ’cause I love it…and then last night Sara and I watched “Silence of the Lambs”. Yeah she kept grabbing my hands during the scary parts, and at one point grabbed my foot ’cause that was closest. Good times. We’re gonna get “Hannibal” at some point soon, and this time I’ll remember not to sit with my feet close to her.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 7, 2005 9:52 pm

    So I assume that you’ve gotten rejected while trying to give blood?

  2. June 8, 2005 5:24 am

    yeah I’m batting .500 for the last year: every other time I’ve been 1% low on the hematocrit test (means I have low iron).

  3. June 8, 2005 10:59 am

    ME TOO!!! Hehe:) I was so incredibly happy when they actually let me give last time. Speaking of which…I should probably make an appointment to give again.

  4. June 8, 2005 1:03 pm

    Salad.
    That’s what made me eligable this time, I think. I have a salad every day as part of my lunch, and green leafy vegitables are high in iron, so yes. Salad. But yes, blood letting is good, and best of luck on them accepting yours if you do make an appointment!

  5. June 8, 2005 1:56 pm

    thats because they know i’m way boss

Leave a Reply

