Skip to content

grades

March 11, 2005

*wills happiness* yea physics sucks. Majorly. And that bad exam grade came in just in time – I’ve got a chem exam tomorrow that I’m worried about and really wanted a blow to my ego! (yes, sarcasm…)
On the brighter side, I finally got around to looking up ACT/SAT equivalents, and my ACT is about a 1520 on the SAT, which is pretty good, I believe. Then again, I know how the ACT score ranks, but I’ve never really known the SAT score, so it’s nice to know.
Too bad I’m not that smart anymore. Am I the only one who feels like she got dumber in college?
Anyway, ’tis workout time to get rid of some of this grade frustration.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 14, 2005 5:08 pm

    On the brighter side, I finally got around to looking up ACT/SAT equivalents, and my ACT is about a 1520 on the SAT, which is pretty good, I believe.
    Uh, yeah. It is. :) That was probably, what, a 32 or a 33 on the ACT?
    Am I the only one who feels like she got dumber in college?
    Umm… if you change the gender, then yes. Otherwise, no. :D
    More seriously… I just find grasping the material to be a hell of a lot harder. I don’t know why—if my classes in high school just didn’t go far enough leading into the college stuff, making too be of a gap, or if I’m just doing something wrong, or what… but frankly, I don’t like it. But all I can do is keep going and watch that GPA inch lower….

  2. March 19, 2005 11:49 am

    I feel like I got more distracted in college? The material isn’t really any harder, just a lot more compressed. And, ok, maybe harder too, but blah. I’m *so* bored.
    Anyway, 1520 is really, really good, especially without prep courses. That’s a lower-tier ivy league score: Penn State or Wesleyan or Cornell. (I got a 1530, btw: 800 english, 730 math. Now the SAT has a writing section as well; I wish they’d had that when I took it.)

Leave a Reply

