Skip to content

quiet game

January 24, 2005

so last night Katie, Dan, and I played the quiet game. Then we started typing to each other on the computer, which totally defeated the purpose of being quiet so we’d get work done… but yea. I showed them a file I have of XP registration keys, and the following conversation resulted:

each one is a free registration key for windows XP
where the heck did you get all those?
and, more impioortantly, are they legal?
ME? OWN LEGAL SOFTWARE???
HA!
Pat, my brother, is a CS major at Western
i own no legal software, ibelifve
my bad. you+legal software? dum question. dan cannot spell. or more accurately, can’t type
Katie, we should have him IM Yin
Yin is an IM nazi
corrects EVERYTHING
(GRAMMAR nazi)
(soup nazi)
is it a little weird if my grandma is actually a grammar nazi? a grammar gramma?
but with the soup nazi thing, it’s not like it’s NO GRAMMAR FOR YOU! it’s more shoving the grammar down your throat….without saltine crackers even
not a big fan of the whole return key thing, huh katie?
nope, i sorta keep going with one train of thought until it fizzles into another which i then continue on until someone shuts me up with something more interesting….or a gag. ask marie.
definitely gag
wait, i’ve never GAGGED you…
hurt you, verbally abused you, been locked in a closet with you, but never gagged you!
come on, i look violent enough when you tell the truth, don’t lie about me!
not sure i want to know about the whole closet incident
yea there was a boy with us
and articles of clothing leaving the closet periodically
*innocent grin*
yeah. didn’t want to know. my innocent imagination. gone. forever.
don’t forget the duct tape!
(btw, it was a belt, a sweatshirt, and some socks)
this coming from someone who gave someone a tutorial on the removal of feminine underclothing.
but it’s ANDY! that’s how he is!
and i wasn’t WEARING the bra when i showed him how! i was wearing a differnt one!
i’m a GOOD GIRL, really
that’s tammy’s line
i know
this quiet thing is really working out in getting us to do our work
or perhaps not. at all.
but Sonya is getting something done
so it’s helping her
we’re just being considerate and self-sacrificing
of course
we’re good like that
i prefer to think of it as noble
scarf
the phrase “i’m wearing katie’s hair” comes to mind
or just “i’m wearing Katie”
which sounds funnerister
now wait, Katie, don’t i have a different SN for him? is this the secret one?
yep
feel privilaged
it’s not working well
we’re just typing here
not really

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2005 9:51 am

    I should be offended by the slander (well, libel now), but at the moment I think I’ll just run away. Far, far away, and never speak to any of you ever again, for my sanity’s sake (or rather, the sake of the shreds thereof). :p

  2. January 24, 2005 9:57 am

    Oooh! Closet mention! lol

  3. January 28, 2005 5:27 pm

    Oh, no, Med School Andy. Different guy. I also made that mistake, and was thouroughly ridiculed for it.
    You guys crack me up. You know I didn’t even notice all this hilarity going on right across the room? IF I’D ONLY KNOWN I COULD HAVE BEEN UNPRODUCTIVE TOO :(

  4. January 28, 2005 5:28 pm

    I was actually referring to the “all CS majors don’t have legal software” bit. In fact, I don’t think that I have any illegal software.
    Now, TV shows, that’s another matter entirely. ^_^

Leave a Reply

