Skip to content

odds and ends

December 29, 2004
Your College Life by highfivejunkie
Username
What will you study?
Your Roomate gerbilpoet
The Football Player shoshanaariella
The Cheerleader atimson
The Band Geek fifangel
Highly involved in their Frat/Sorority sailor_ashley
The Crazy Drunk onyahbear
The College Slut lifescribble
Your Significant Other fledermauskid
The Creep that sneaks into girl’s showers grooveadam
Likeliness you’ll graduate: 13%
Quiz created with MemeGen!

*laughs*

In other news tonight, I have some odd questions for you. First, and I wasn’t really paying attention, so no guarentee the example is right, but the question still stands. We were listening to the Pirates of the Carribbean (sp?) soundtrack earlier, and I noticed something about the time. But like I said, no guarentees that I actually noticed this…I was laughing at my brother and Dad doing server work. There were places where the time signature changed, but the beat didn’t. There’s a work for this. I don’t remember it. Anyone know?
It’s not hemeolia, is it? (sp? on that word…) That’s where you feel it in two when it’s actually in three, right? I think I’ve got SOME of my music trivia down…
A semi-related thought: most composers have perfect pitch, right?
Finally, the last thought from work tonight. How do you tell your (usually well dressed) father that you can’t wear a black belt, black pants, black socks, and BROWN shoes? And, btw, what are the rules for all that? Is it okay to wear black pants and brown shoes? I don’t think I’d ever do it…but is it okay?
*laughs*
I think I have too many metro friends…
Anyway, if you have the answers to my questions, please comment or email me. I’d google search, but the internet here is soooooooo slow…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    December 29, 2004 10:22 pm

    NOO, you were right, never, never where brown shoes with all black. black shoes, black pants.
    brown shoes with black pants is what we call a fashion mishap

  2. December 30, 2004 12:26 am

    You definately cheated to get those, Maire. Much too accurate– although, to be fair, I’m only drunk sometimes.

  3. December 30, 2004 8:05 am

    But Marie! Missa is supposed to be MY roommate! *pout*

  4. December 30, 2004 3:38 pm

    That means I’m the wandering crasher.

Leave a Reply

