Skip to content

I love fall

October 4, 2004

It starts.
When I went to shower yesterday my mind said “I ought to shave”, and then replied “Nahh, no point. Not gonna be wearing shorts for a while.” Kinda early to be starting that attitude…
But yes, I love fall. I think that, no matter where I go or what I do, home will be fall in Michigan. It is absolutley the most wonderful time ever.

Great things about fall:
School starts
Cross country season
The smell
Curling up under quilts at night
The view from my window here in squad
Yellow maples and ginko trees
The fact that I’m never feeling depressed in this season
Being able to look forward to snow, without being cold
Buckeye trees
Heritage Park
Moody (weather) November days
Sunny September days
Halloween
My cross sweatshirt
The h.s. kids get to put on their varsity jackets
Carving pumpkins
Leaf fights (Diane, up for one soon?)
When we were little, fall meant we’d be allowed over the fence soon
I’m sure there’s more, but that whole “school starts” thing means I must go to class now…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2004 4:31 am

    Y’know, there are some things that just plain shouldn’t go in public journals….
    Kidding, kidding! No need to sic Connor & Yin on me….

  2. October 5, 2004 12:44 pm

    *laughs*
    You haven’t heard my frequent rambleings on the state of the hair on my legs? Wow, I thought I talked about it more than that… Don’t worry, I shaved yesterday, so there’s nothing gross to be said now. *grin*

  3. October 5, 2004 7:28 pm

    I haven’t heard it while I’ve been trying to eat breakfast, no. :)

Leave a Reply

