Skip to content

looking for a blank page, a quiet breeze, and a sturdy tree somewhere i’ve never been

August 14, 2004

sooooo first I was going to do an amusing entry about my upcoming leave of absence using that song from “Sound of Music” “So long, farwell”.
Then (after watching the opening ceremony of the Olympics half on NBC and half on the Canadian station) I was going to denounce the American world view.
I was going to tell you all about teaching Matt the cha-cha, and my 28inch armidillo.
Talk about Pat’s last week at Spectrum, or how I realized I only have 7 days of work left, not 10.
Perhaps even talk about “Angels in America” (a MUST read)
But yea, now I don’t want to. People are stupid, and I feel rather apathetic at the moment. So I’ll say g’bye until next Thursday. I was going to try really hard to get online, at least to read emails, but now I don’t know if I will. I think I’m going to bring my journal and some paper for folding and explore the quiet parts of myself that I’ve ignored for too long by talking so much to all of you.
Thanks, and I’ll see y’all soon.

“Why is it the words we write for ourselves are so much better than the words we write for others?”

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 15, 2004 9:17 pm

    Heeeeeeeyyyuh!
    You were supposed to teach ME how to dance, not Matt! NOT! COOL! *spazzy attack* Ok, I’m ok now.
    heh … later :D

Leave a Reply

