Skip to content

today’s other entry…sorry for the randomness….been talking with Yin too much

July 31, 2004

so before I forget, here’s a good one for you Adrian people. Talk about not knowing what’s going on in my subconscious (or, honestly, not wanting to know). So I had this dream last night. Some friends (Katie was there definitely, and possibly Rick and Yin, and some other faceless “school people”) in a place that’s kinda like the Union. With us were Nate Roberstad and Curtis Sandifer. The group was sitting around on the floor, and Curtis and I ended up next to each other. He kissed me! And I kinda like it!!!!!!!! I mean, DAMN!
Seriously, I almost want an interpretation of this one. There was more to the dream, but that was the memorable bit. WHY WHY WHY would I dream that? I haven’t even thought about him in months, and I’ve NEVER LIKED HIM! *shudders* I really don’t get that one.

So anyway, I’ve decided that I’ve got it, and I ought to flaunt it. Mom and I went shopping today, and just for fun I tried on a formal gown. It was slim and brown, with a high waist and spaghetti straps. Beadwork above the waste, sheer over shiny below it. I looked FANTASTIC, if I do say so myself. Mom agreed. It was great fun. If I thought I’d need formal wear anytime in the next like two years, I’d’ve gotten it.
See, I really do have a decent figure. I’m so friggen skinny, but in a dress like that my lack of any sort of a figure looks good. Well, except the saddlebags…but those are the marks of a biker chick, so it’s cool. I ought to go back to dressing in something other than t-shirts all the time. I’ve been thinking about it, and I may decided to do so. I still have a decent wardrobe, and I’m sure I can get anything I want out of my Mom for my birthday. But I may just decide to start dressing good again. Now it’d really piss me off, though, if I did that and THEN guys started to notice me.
I really am crazy…but I do enjoy it when I suprise people by looking good. (the time last year, when I was dressed up for a wedding and Nate stopped by and said something like “DAMN!” when I came down the steps, that was so great). I may start to look nicer more often..
Either that or I’ll continue being scrubby and not caring. I am a lazy runner, afterall.
*shakes head at self* so this may have been the most disjointed journal entry ever, but I don’t really care, I’m posting anyway. Have a good day, y’all, and I hope to see you soo.

so two almost unrelated side notes. One: If a person sees in one color, they see in monochrome. Would you say dichrome for seeing in two colors? (that’s a syntax check for an upcoming entry). Two: I really want to go shopping at Shars (it smells sooo good there!) and buy some Corelli and play it with someone. I’ve only played one piece by him, but it was so dark and rich and fabulous that I want to play more. Anyone up for it? But I do mean actually play: like rehearse once a week and get it performance ready even if we don’t have a performance.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2004 5:26 pm

    Oh the joys of typos…. and other happenings of life
    “Beadwork above the waste” Love the typo, dear. Love it. Few can cram such irony into such ew words as you, Marie.
    Anyway, yes, you should dress sexily. See, there’s a method to my madness, since Katie’s gonna wear a semi-unbuttoned button-up shirt sometime soon, and you two can coordinate! Told ya there was logic.
    And it’s really creepy that you dreamed about a guy kissing you adn liking it, and I dreamt about a girl recently. Unnvering, really.

  2. August 1, 2004 5:27 pm

    Re: Oh the joys of typos…. and other happenings of life
    Yes, the typos are just for you, Marie.

  3. August 1, 2004 9:35 pm

    Re: Oh the joys of typos…. and other happenings of life
    Well thank ye kindly for leaving typos for me…and I do have a way with creating ones of my own, don’t I? It’s a talent, really…
    *laughs at self*
    No the creepy thing wasn’t that I drempt about kissing a guy, it’s WHO I drempt about kissing. Curtis Sandifer… *shudder*. See, he and I have gone to school together K-12, and we never really got along. He was the smart guy with an attitude, and I was the smart shy girl. Never got along, in 13 years of school. WHY OH WHY would I dream about kissing him, let alone kinda liking it?
    And who did you dream about?

  4. August 2, 2004 5:14 am

    Re: Oh the joys of typos…. and other happenings of life
    Oh well, you know how it is.
    How to get the girls:
    1. Dress well
    2. Have messy, yet cute hair
    3. Have a nice ass.
    4. Be an ass.
    And no, you don’t really need to know, and even if you did, I wouldn’t post it here.

Leave a Reply

